Log in
As a charitable service-based nonprofit organization (NPO) coordinating individuals, businesses, academia and governments with interests in High Technology, Big Data and Cybersecurity, we bridge the global digital divide by providing supercomputing access, applied research, training, tools and other digital incentives “to empower the underserved and disadvantaged.”

2015 Annual Technical Meeting

HPC in Cybersecurity

2015 Annual Technical Meeting

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Location: Schlumberger

10001 Richmond Ave., Houston, TX 77042
 Click HERE for visitors guide.


The Society of HPC Professionals welcomes you to its 2015 Technical Annual Meeting HPC IN Cybersecurity.

The Society of HPC Professionals (SHPCP) is a professional society whose sole purpose is to promote the common business and technology interests of its members. SHPCP will organize and conduct open forum meetings that address the use, availability and evaluation of existing technology and introduce emerging technology to the HPC community.


>> Download Agenda

7:30AM   Sign-in & Breakfast
8:30AM   Welcome Remarks
    Safety Moment by Magdy Ishak, Schlumberger Geo-Collaboration Manager
    Welcome by Gary Crouse, SHPCP Executive Director
8:45AM   Keynote: HPC Update from SC15
         Addison Snell, CEO, Intersect 360
9:30AM   BREAK
10:00AM   Panel One - Topic: How are HPC Resources used in Cybersecurity
    Moderator: Earl Dodd, SHPCP, President
         Dr. Shawana Johnson, GISP, President Global Marketing Insights, Inc.
         James McFarland, Executive Director Tulane Energy Institute
         Adriel or Jeremiah, Netragard
11:00AM   Lunch
12:15PM   Keynote: The Cyberthreats Landscape
         Angela Haun, Special Agent and FBI Houston InfraGard Coordinator
1:00PM   Break
1:30PM   Marcus H. Sachs, P.E, Sr. VP and CSO, NERC

2:30PM   Break
2:45PM   Panel Two - Topic: Vendors and Luminaries Crossfire
    Moderator: Addison Snell, CEO Intersect 360
         Earl J. Dodd, Distinguished Strategist, Ideas and Machines
         Greg Rodgers, PMTS Design Engineer, AMD Research
3:30PM   Break
3:35PM   Special Announcement
         Kevin Corbley, Marketing Director SHPCP
3:45PM   Close and Adjourn
         Earl J. Dodd, President SHPCP